students should be encouraged to realize that the mental agility and rhetorical skill must be accompanied by sincerity and the true conviction of their own beliefs.

The statement "Students should be encouraged to realize that the mental agility and rhetorical skill must be accompanied by sincerity and the true conviction of their own beliefs" is a complex one. I partially agree and partially disagree with this statement. I provide examples and evidences to advocate my view on this statement.

As we are familiar with the saying "All work and no play makes Jack a dull" we can now reform it into "All skills but no sincerity makes Jack a notorious or furtive person." We can even deduce the significance of sincerity from the curriculum or protocols followed by the respective institutions where children/adults learn things. Being a educated person not only means that he/she must be good at skill based knowledge but also they must be good at executing their knowledge in a good manner. And even we can say that the sincerity plays vital role in the life of a person where skills fails to play an active role.Skills are mainly developed by learning thoroughly the conventional knowledge sometimes they may violate some of our beliefs but we must be in a position to build a firm belief in such circumstances in a sincere manner without being rude.We even had a good example from out history when Copernicus,a skilled person,claimed that earth is not flat but he was opposed or panned by that time scholars who are also skilled but lacks in sincerity or own beliefs.

Coming to the other side of the coin where our true beliefs some times go wrong. In such cases we must not get irritated or must not feel humiliated if our beliefs are not true. Take the case of Albert Einstein whose papers were initially neglected but later found that they are the foundations for advancement of knowledge. When our Beliefs or convictions are against the conventionality then it must be a sign for a transformation but some times they may fail if our beliefs are not that perfect and honest. When a person with good discipline or sincerity goes wrong in his beliefs they will work hard in order to rectify their mistake and come back with still more good idea. this is where sincerity plays a vital role.

I conclude by saying that sincerity and true convictions need a good monitor and suggest that one must monitor oneself in this issue.