Students should fund their education with part-time work that they do while they study

The education system in our society is getting all over place and has crept in a student's to an extent that they need to think only about their grades and academics to have a good future. This pressure has been intense and mandatory as well. The education system is stricter these days and modernized as well with the advancement of technology. The digitization has also crept in our lives letting us all depend on it and it demands us to up to mark and updated no matter who we are and what place are we in. The education system is no different and not spared by the technology advancement and hence the increasing cost and the jobs of today's parents are leveling up and pay them more as they work so hard for getting a good and secured future of their children.

The dependency of the students' at home is only monetarily these days until they stand on their own feet. Emotional as well as psychological dependency has just taken a leap of faith and has been only decreasing exponentially with the times. That is why people thin why not make their children completely free and have them stand on their own feet right from they turn 18 (mostly in western countries). This is due to the "less dependency" and "being independent" thought of being the new cool.

The education system is so strict and pressure intense that students really find no time to get involved in even extra co-curricular activities. There is a lot to "study". The digitization in schools right from the start when a child enters the school is very intensive and it enforces students to do the best at academics in this highly modernized world and if not, the thought of lagging behind may "eat them up". So, along with it, the thought of living all by themselves and raising fund for themselves for school and tuition is not a very good idea.

Parents have been supportive in case of monetary issues and even give best tutors and schools to their kids.Because of their hectic and monotonous work schedules, dis balanced work and personal life, they are not able to spend the "quality time" with their kids hence reducing the emotional bond with them. But yes, the money flows in which is helping their kids.

Have we not all heard of the increasing suicidal tendencies among teenagers? There have been so many instances where students have tried to end their lives merely because of the thought of getting flunk in the exam because he was not able to study properly keeping the thought of not getting paid on time at his work to pay his tuition fees. Is this fair to them? If anything else bothers them apart from studies, that leads to harmful health of theirs and they end up in trauma and depression. They are not able to concentrate on their studies leading to poor grades and low academic record.They lose self-confidence and get unmotivated.

So, it's about the time management when actually there is no "time" to do anything else than study. Contrary would have been fruitful if the education system was not that intensive and would have "pampered" their students and was a little more "westernized". By that claim is meant that varsities outside India focus on the knowledge and practical aspects of education and not on grades. Growing up a mugger is not their motto.

Fuel to the education system is money and that should be fueled by parents until their kids have a sustainable life of his own by giving his best at school and being an achiever then. Parents do give their kids their best in providing them the best school in town so why take the childhood/tenacity away just at the mere thought of being independent.