Supercorp recently moved its headquarters to corporateville. The recent surges in the number of homeowners in corporateville prove that corporateville is a superior place to live then middleburg, the home of supercorp’s current headquarters. Moreover middleburg is a predominately urban area and according to an employee survey, supercorp has determined that its workers prefer to live in an area that is not urban. Finally corporateville has lower taxes than middlesburg, making it not only a safer place to work but also a cheaper one. Therefore, supercorp clearly made the best dicision.

“Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumption of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on assumptions and what the implication are if the assumptions prove unwarranted”

according to the statement, supercorps moved their headquarters from middleburg(past home of supercorp's headquarters) to the corporateville(present home of supercorp headquarters). it is also stated that employee survey is conducted which shows that employees prefer to live an area which is not urban. so they lower taxes of corporateville than middleburg which makes corporteville safer and cheaper place to work.there may be some positive and negative affects of this change but positive effects outweighs negative affects after thorough interpretation.so,after brief analysis i came to the point that supercorp made the correct decision.

first of all, with the shift of headquarters overall development of the region increase as it was first established only to one part but by this decision overall region's development increase.moreover in a region which is less urbane than other there is also less disturbance like traffic jams and other problems which affect organization.so, this decision is best by looking at the above mentioned aspects.

moreover,from the study provided in the statement we came to know that majority of employees also wanted to go to the non urban place.so, by this dicision employees also get motivated that their voice is heard in the organization and they work with more passionate manner than ever for development of organization.so, employee moral also increase with this recent change.this further increase the market image of the organization due to which more people want to join the organization.so, these effects also support the dicision.

further, we also know that population of corporateville is increasing at higher rate than that of middlesburg. so with establishment of organiztion in the middlesburg there is also increase in employment rate and economy of the overall region also increases.additionally regional development also increase than ever with this change. this result in overall balance of economy and development in the region.

so after detailed analysis, we came to the conclusion that decision made by the organization is best which helps in development of organization and the region and in addition economy of the region also get balanced.another good result of this dicision is increase in employee morale which increase their reputation among other competitive organizations.