Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

To quote Nelson Mandela "Education is the most powerful weapon one can use to change the world." . Hence teaching is one of the most puissant and noble proffessions of our society. Teachers by taking care of children today are shaping the future of our society . Decision of a teachers salary on the basis of his/her students academic performance is not justifiable, as doing effort is more important than the immidiate result.

Primarily, decision of the salary on the basis of studet's performance will increase corruption in such a noble field of work. For example, a teacher who is in special eduction field can not get the same academic performance from his class as a teacher teaching in a normal school. So, to ensure a handsome wage he/she can tweak the results of his/her student to get more emolument. Moreover, in the schools today there is no distiction between an obtuse and an meritorious student as they are given same amount of attention by their teachers but, in case of performance dependent salary sytem teachers might be willing to direct their entire attention to students which are doing good in there class. This will not only lead to demotivation of such students but also hinder their chances of getting better.

Also, if the wages are not on the efforts put in by the teachers it might prevent a future workforce from coming into this field as there will be no stabiliy. Nowdays the wages are decided by the government so the school authority can only modify them by giving bonuses but atleast a bottemline is there. However if the salaries are based on their students' academic performance, it will give the school authority to establish their own critirion for paying the teachers. is not a practically sound scenario.

Critics might agree that wage dependent on students' academic performance will give teachers the incentive to put in more hardwork and effort. Although, teching is not considered to be a very lucrative profession. People who join this profession are not incentivesed by the money involved in this profession but by their willingness to give back to the society in the best possible way. Hence for them incadescent future of the children is the incentive.

Therefore, from the examples given above we can conclude that judging teachers on an absolute scale of their student's academic performance rather than their own efforts is not justified and favourable for this nobel proffession. Hence, it is not a good decision to beguile them by creating such a wage system.