Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The main aim of technology is to simplify the lives of human beings, it might be complicated to develop a technology, but any end product of good technology is definitely making complicated tasks easier.

If we have to know how technology has made our lives easier there should be a fair comparison between the times where technology was not flourished and today's world where we use technology in every part of our lives. If we go back in time, few decades, any communication between two far places was made through postal system,telegram etc, where message which we are supposed to send used to take lot of time to reach the other person. Today with the help of technology the same message reaches the destination in a fraction of seconds with the help of e-mail, messengers etc. This is just an example of communication. There are many such instances like accessing knowledge was through books, daily news was through newspapers, money transactions through physical banking,investing in share through pink slips, reaching far places through roadways and this list goes on. Technology, on, the other hand has given access to knowledge through internet, websites and television can give everyday news, online money transactions, investing through online platforms, use flight to travel and so on.

As the aim of technology is to simplify our lives, some might see complications made by technology as there will be always different opinions among people. But, those who claim that technology is making our lives complicated should actually consider the things which it has made easy and things which technology made complicated and weigh the both sides of the discussions, only to realise that the other side has more weight.

Simplification of complicated things in our daily life is only possible through the technology and it keeps simplifying further in future.