To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The Characteristic of the society is driven by the people who lives in that locality and the activities they done there. Here authors want to present the fact that activities in the major cities of that society gives the characteristics of that society. Here, author only take the major cities as a representative for the whole society, that does not always gives the correct result.

It is not the good practise to study for the societies characteristic because there may be possible that major population are lived away from the major cities and they are the representative of that societies so that by doing only research on the major cities hides their majority. From this data evaluation we can easily said that the above statement not fully agreeable. There will be far difference in the actual data with the calculated data of that society.

With studying only in the major cities may gives false impression of the result as there may be lots of people who came from the other cities who lived temporarily. By surveying only in that area as taking a major cities may gives false information. for country such as Nepal where more than 50% people are lives in the rural area. Is doing study only in the cities gives there characteristics. No one can understand the real problem in rural area how is their economy and their poverty and how they survive to live each and every day.

Its really far more difference in the culture in the cities and rural areas. Real feeling of the socialism is only exist in the rural area so that it should take study in that area too to know the actual characteristic of the society. The real culture and history all are present in the villages where people can fell the respect and socialism.

In conclusion, while major cities provides the valuable political ,economical and technological aspects of the society, one most also study its real village and town for the more information and all the detail culture and history.