To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The cultures and tradition of society shows the characteristics of people of a country. The cultures and traditions are very important in order to understand the people behavior how they live and their life style. Today the world is globalized, by the passage of time people begins to follow other cultures and they start to celebrate the occasion of other countries, we can easily see in our society like New Year parties, or valentine’s days and Halloween day etc. These festival are celebrated in almost every country

The given issue say that in order to understand the characteristics of a society, we have look at their major cities, well I totally disagree with given statement. But it could be true if go back 100 years ago, when there is no transportation system available, People cannot travel far away from their countries. At that time, People have no idea of other cultures and traditions, even they don’t know about countries. Well, if talk about of this era, where transportation system available, long travel is not a big deal, people usually go to other countries and live there, in that manner the cultures and tradition exchanged, so its become really difficult to the characteristics of society by looking at the major cities of a country.

Even after this we also some major cities but they are in few numbers, we can take example of famous cities like Delhi, Paris and Rome. Countries like Pakistan and India majors cities reflect the mores of society. These cities could reflect the characteristics of their society. However I must say, in order to understand the characteristics of society, we have to look at their rural area, where people are living same as their ancestors. We can have hundreds of example where, in rural areas people reflect their norms, those villages are very important to understand the mores of the society.

To sum up we could say that in order to understand the norms of a society one must look at their villages, not their major cities because people living in those cities, couldn’t reflect the cultures and society, it’s because of several reason as I discussed above. This statement is not true but could be true in third world countries people are not living luxurious life, so those people follow the tradition and culture of their countries.