Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

A sudden surge in the number of courses available for students has been witnessed in the any field of study, opening the gateway for students to choose their study of interest. The statement while attempting to seek additional values for a student by permitting them to take up outside classes overarchs the difficulties faced by students in achieving the point.

The statement suggesting the universities to urge students in taking up the classes outside their study field completely ignores the underlying issues and its consequences. Though for a student to learn other subjects, not connected with their current field seem to be an added advantage, the students find it difficult to cope up with the rate at which the current technological advancements are blooming for any given particular field, leading to failure of a student's success in both the courses. Spending time to take up courses that are irrelevant to their course of study would result in waste in time.

Additionally, students are enrolled in universities based on their field of interest. But requiring them to enroll in subjects they are not interested will result in loss of their enthusiasm and interests. For example, demanding a student interested in Mathematics to enroll in the subject of Philosophy is completely ridiculous and in fact, students should have spend more time in understanding their uninterested subjects. Moreover, taking up additional course require students to pay extra tuition costs which leads to perfect imbalance of students economical budget.

However, given in history of any field, there exists an inter relation between two fields of study. Surely, indulging students in courses that are relevant to their field of study has the positive impact. For example, a student enrolled in the course of Data Analytics- combination of probability, statistics and programming, one might be in need of enrolling in mathematics classes. In such cases, the statement holds true point as it somehow supports the student's success in their field of study. Furthermore, universities cannot provide these courses as a part of their enrolled field due to its well-established curriculum and syllabus.

Finally, universities should no impose any additional rules on students' interest in forcing them to take up additional classes. Also, the duty of universities is making all relevant courses available within student's reach.