unlike great thinkers and great artists the most effective political leaders must often yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise

The statement " Unlike great thinkers and great artists the most effective political leaders must often yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise " is complex and controversial statement. I partially agree with the statement and partially disagree with statement. I provide enough evidences and examples to advocate my view on the given statement.

The concepts which we have to take into consideration are " Liberty of Thought " and " Pervasive effect of a Thought " . Take the case of Great thinkers probably philosophers among whom the liberty of though is very high and is not circumscribed. Moreover the impact of their thoughts on common people is nominal until unless the thought is a remarkable one or one which shows some drastic effect on their social or economical life . Next considering the case of Great artists among whom the limit is very high and are confined to a particular art field as result their impact is also circumscribed to particular level which is also nominal . Finally we can say that as liberty of thoughts is high and pervasive effect of their thoughts is low in case of Great thinkers and Great artists . This implies that their thoughts don't need a public opinion and at the same time they no need to compromise at any instance . To prove this theory we have examples which are deduced from the life's of many artists. Let us consider the life of Michael Jackson, Pop King his liberty of experimenting only effects his market or sales of their album but never shows any impact on the life of individuals.

But viewing this issue from other side the when the remarkable thoughts by some artists may influence the field of art in large manner.

Let us now consider the case of political aspirants or political leaders among whom the Liberty of thought is low most precisely speaking it is little . Particularly among the political candidates who prevail in democratic environment this liberty level is suppressed . The profound study regarding this issue also makes us to think this suppression as a good thing . Because political candidates thoughts influence a lot of people that is the pervasive effect of a thought is high in case of them, so what they need to take the peoples' opinion into consideration . Though sometimes a good willing political candidate uses his liberty to implement a good decision he some times need to compromise or fight against odds if it doesn't favors many people . To emphasize this statement consider the Anti slavery act by Abraham Lincoln during 19th century . This was initially opposed by many american lords but eventually AB's stubborn attitude won the game . So finally we can say that in case of political candidates the liberty of thought is low and pervasive effect of the thought is high .

So I provided irrefutable evidences and logical overview to support my view on this statement. Finally this statement is partially accepted one.