As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

We as humans have the most powerful brain among all the animals on this planet. The human brain has capabilities to learn and process a wide variety of information. Thus, we are able to acquire more knowledge. But initially, it may seem true that acquiring more knowledge makes things more convoluted than making them lucid. However, the opposite is true as acquiring more knowledge opens doors to new opportunities and encourages research activities on a high-level.

First and foremost, knowledge is not just limited to school and college. We also gain valuable lessons from life experiences which adds up to our knowledge base. From this knowledge, we get a better understanding of the world and it helps us to survive in the toughest situations. Furthermore, continuous learning can help us to overcome our weaknesses as it gives us a better understanding of ourselves and exposes us to various fields. For example, taking some extra language classes even if they are not the part of the curriculum is a valuable investment for a career as it opens a plethora of opportunities for new graduates to work in different sectors and not just limited to their core field.

Secondly, as we acquire more and more knowledge, we start understanding things from different angles. For example, before Michael Angelo proved that the earth is a round planet, people had a strong belief that there is no concept like a round planet and we are living on a flat land. However, as more studies were done and through research, today we can abundant knowledge about space and we have already solved mysterious which were previously thought as to be unsolved.

On the other hand, knowledge is itself a complex and mysterious term as sometimes we do not know what questions will be answered and in fact, it may raise new issues. But, taken in a positive way, we can think this situation as an opportunity for us to explore and solve new riddles for the betterment of mankind. Thus, acquiring knowledge is truly a never-ending process. The moment we stop obtaining knowledge, we are abusing the power of human brain which is capable find solution to any complex situations.

In conclusion, knowledge is vital to understand a particular phenomenon without which things will remain nothing but incomprehensible and we may not be able to expand our horizons.