We learn through direct experience to accept a theory without experiencing it is to learn nothing at all

I agree with the statement that it is sometimes necessary, and even desirable for us to learn through direct experience because if a theory is accepted without experiencing it may be to learn nothing at all. However, in my view, some theories can not be learned by experiment so we have to accept them mentally such as the Big Bang theory. Scientists could propose the Big Bang theory with evidence from cosmology and natural patterns, while without experiencing this proposal, It can be challenging and we can not reach a reliable solution, eventually, we can not trust this proposal and learn something about it.

One reason for my fundamental agreement with the statement is that experience allows people to try new things to understand the theory, so people have an opportunity to learn many things and receive a valuable achievement. For example, NASA scientists almost are developing new theories to make platforms for the industry. In fact, they try new things to receive the best solution for industry requirements, in this way they provide much valuable knowledge about theory to engineering in the industry.

Another reason why I strongly agree with the statement is that experiencing is an opportunity to take risks, taking risks sometimes leads to mistakes or worse, it can lead to disaster but undoubted, most achievements in science were not achieved without learning from mistakes. Our society has witnessed humans such as Wright Brothers who tried to learn flight theories, they risked their lives to uncover the secrets of flight then this valuable experience allowed humans to learn the concept of flight and began to create aerial vehicles.

In sum, almost all theories were accepted by experimentation, and history has shown this to us, from Archimedes 'bath experience to prove fluid theories to the Wright brothers' understanding of how birds fly.