The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

The author extends that the questioning the authority is crucial for the enhancement of society. This is a claim with which I generally agree. Among the countless reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The threshold reason which fortifying my idea is that sense of observation causes the government act precisely. As a matter of fact, the sense of controlling and observation is an undeniable factor which persuades the people present function with few mistakes and error. The authority is not exceptional from this fact too. Besides, the questioning is one of the methods to demonstrate that observers are conscious and pursue all process. Therefore, in the government, the system of the questioning the authority's function is a decent reminder to the governors that they are controlled by the people. As a result, the do their best to the society, and the society will be in a common welfare. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is my boss' instance. I work in an advertisement company. We have a session of the questioning and criticizing of the boss at the end of each year. In this program, the employees lucidly list the drawbacks and positive sides of the employers, thereby the managers, based on the information discussed in this session, try to boost their function in the company. Although it is not a direct example of the authority, it can be overgeneralized to the society, since a company is a tiny scale of society led by its boss.

The next equally striking factor supports my outlook is that this questioning strengthens the link between the governor and his people. Unfortunately, the authority ceased the communication and interaction with the people after his election. Consequently, he and his position have been considered as the high valued and far-reached position; and people do not recognize him as the ordinarily individual from that society. However, by this questioning ability, they can be tangible that he is an individual from their community, and he works for them. In addition, the relationship between them becomes concrete and vigorous. As a result, the society enhances and flourishes in varied aspects inasmuch as people believe and obey their governor. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five percent of the companies of Tehran, whose bosses have a high interaction and link with their workers, have more financial benefits since the employees do whatever is ordered by the bosses.

Nevertheless, as far as this reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author in some extents. The point is that as people do not have the comprehensive understanding of the political and leadership task, they can question the authority wrongly. By the wrong question, the social appearance of the authority will be shaky in the society, inasmuch as the citizen can accept that falsely question. However, this situation can be controlled by the questioning process. Although it does not mean that the people should be restricted the questions they are willing to ask, the authority can inform the people about the holistic scheme and aims of the government and then impels the people to ask their question based on this awareness.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the authority must be questioned by people