Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people believe that juveniles should pursue long-term and realistic goals. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

The first and most important reason is that the long-term goals can improve juveniles’ characters. In fact, if the teenager wants to reach these kinds of goals, he needs to make many efforts and have accurate plans for this. Sooner or later, he learns have manager his time and energy, discipline, more focus. In addition, he will learn to ignore someone who says that it is not possible. Moreover, he learns to accept constructive criticism and use them to strengthen his personality.

A further point we must consider is that juveniles can be more successful when they have realistic goals. Most juveniles have not correct understanding of their talents, and most act according their interested. In the most cases, they can not gain a striking achievement, because their goals were not base on the reality and their facilities. Nevertheless, if a goal base on our facilities and talents, we will be success. I think that a small example can give some light to this matter.

In contrast, it is difficult for juveniles have to make plans, and spend much time and energy to reach the long-terms goals. Indeed, they tend to have immediate aims, because they do not need to wait much time for gaining the goal. In addition, long time for reaching the goal can decrease the juveniles’ enthusiasm for make a effort, and also they usually have not enough knowledge to have the real goals. However, the immediate goal, which is base on their desire, stimulates them for increase attempt.

All above evidence supports this fact that the long-term and realistic aims build juveniles’ personality, and help them to being more successful. Of course, as an English proverb goes “a coin has two sides”; therefore, those who have the opposite view partially reasonable that it is difficult to reach the long-term goals. Nonetheless, its benefits outweigh dangerous.