Celebrities such as singers and film stars earn too much money, buy too many goods and care too little about other people.

To what extent do you think this is true?

Should anything be done to change the situation?

It is certainly true that famous people such as singers and film stars are very wealthy. Some people argue that they buy too many products upgraded in the society and pay little care towards the poor people living in the society. Others contend that even though they buy more products and spend luxurious life, yet, they take care about other people. In my view, I think it does not apply to all celebrities.

It is true that celebrities earn lot of money. Popular magazines and newspapers often show the pictures of hard work of the celebrities doing for their films. Not all the celebrities, some of them came out from heavy competition. For instance, in Singapore almost all the celebrities came from the competition program named 'Stars'. Also, they must sacrifice their lives by being far away with their family.

Not only celebrities buy too many goods, even rich people does that too, so i do not think it is a big problem. Obviously, not every celebrity is generous. Some, I am sure, keep all their money for themselves, but there are celebrities doing volunteer works during their free time. For example, Bill Gates who is well known for his donations, attending charitable functions and taking part in a range of activities which helps the poor.

By the way of conclusion, there is nothing to be done to change the situation, as celebrities think to survive what kind of life they need to have. There are rich people in our society earning lots of money but not even spending a single rupee for the less fortunate than themselves. Perhaps, more publicity should be given to the good that people do, rather than the extravagant lives they lead.