Creative artists should always be given freedom to express their own ideas (in words, picture, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no government restrictions on what they do.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Freedom of expression is the right of every artist. There should be no external pressure on them to choose their ideas. Art, of any kind, makes the environment around us beautiful and loveable.

Art is the most important symbol of a culture. Its richness, variety and taste make a country able to represent itself throughout the globe. A writer is recognized by his literature, a painter is heard through his master piece and a singer is understood through his rhythm. Every type of art is making our lives beautiful and worth living and this art in not confined to its manufacturers only. We use their creativity in our lives daily by expressing our joy in songs and our emotions in poems.

As we all know, art comes from deep within our hearts. No pressure can stimulate or stop the process. For example, a poet gets to write his abstract when the flight of ideas floods his mind whatever the time or place. A music composer finds his beats from nature’s music in birds chirping, sea waves roaring and wind blowing. So, no government should restrict these activities. This art should be allowed to flourish and spread across the borders. In fact, if used in a positive way, governments can earn a lot of profit from this. For example, India’s biggest earning source is its film industry, Bollywood.

However, government should ensure that the art is not sabotaging any religion or minority in the country. It is the government’s duty to protect the people from negative impact of its policies. Hence, they should be conscious that the creativity is not being exploited.

Therefore, the artwork should be promoted by the higher authorities as no force can interrupt the process of thinking. Artists should be free to express themselves and should be helped to enrich their culture as much as possible.