Distance education delivered via the internet or television has more advantage than classroom-based education. Do you agree or disagree? -Syerapke-

conventional method embodies classroom-based education is viewed as ancient way which has limitation in the several ways. This evaluation then might raise the opponent to develop the distance education, delivering via internet or television, as a solution concluding more advantage rather than the former learning method. I tend to agree with the latter.

The distance education is pertinent to no limit learning. In fact, modernization era forces people to learn anywhere and anytime because majority of them is run by time. Therefore, the distance education takes an important benefit of this phenomenon in such activities embodies holiday, doing hobby or leisure accessing internet or watching television in order to acquire much information are permitted. Next, the material and the methodological providing in the internet are abundance. These valuable things may make people enlarge they knowledge. Although teacher in class give a topic of learning, learner can expand their knowledge inherently with the topic. For example, the schoolteacher explains about irregular verbs and gives ten examples as memorizing words. Schoolchildren which accept this origin way only know ten verbs that teaches gives, but for the others who access Youtube they might get more words, effective way to memorize and perhaps suitably learning modality in order to increase their understanding.

On the other side, classroom-based education has several benefits, too. Schoellhorn cited that students consistently maintained that there could never be a substitute for a flesh-and-blood instructor. As an implementation, in classroom-based education teacher also functioned even doubled or tripled beyond their job descriptions embody as a motivator, a punisher, an enemy even an inspire person for their students. Taking my experience as an example, I came in IELTS Homestay to meet a teacher. Although sometimes he getting mad at me or caring me as his daughter, I still want to join in his class. Furthermore, classroom-based education also provides experiential learning which is not available in the distance-based learning. This feature allows student experienced the competitive atmosphere to improve the socialization skill with their classmate.

In conclusion, the aforementioned about classroom-based education tend me to agree that this method outweigh than distance-learning education. While, the distance-learning based may offer very appreciate for wider knowledge opportunities, classroom-based education completed with teacher cannot be changeable.