Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

Language is an important part of human life. Several language, however, are vanished nowadays. Some of communities argue that this condition brings advantages for people since reducing of variety of languages means that communication becomes more easier. While i firmly believe this statement, i personally argue that such a situation brings a great disadvantage as languages is not solely in terms of communication tool, but more about culture that have to be preserved.

When there are just few languages, human will be able to have communication with other people from any country. Students who want to continue their study abroad do not need to master a new language which they have been accustomed to. As a result, they do not have to worry about their lectures and assignments. They will be able to obtain great grades because they face no language barrier.

On the other hand, languages are strictly linked to the cultures. A 2009 Harvard study which was conducted in Central America proved that Indian people started to use English as their daily language and leave their own language behind. Another research which held in the same year by such institution reveals that there were fewer Indian traditional celebrations if compared to a previous decade. This proved that the less the language are used, the fewer people remember their culture, the rarer they implement it in behaviors, such as cultural event. Therefore, demolishing of several languages can damage the culture.

The aforementioned evidence shows that while reducing language tends to make communication easier, it leads the vanishing of particular culture value. The more attention should be paid on how people invent a new universal language that can generate efficient communication among all people in the world while keep preserving their culture value.