An increasing number of people changed their career and place of residence several times in their life. Do you think this alarming trend has been a result of positive factors or negative ones?

Change is a fact of life. And more often than not, it is instigated by negativity. Change is usually a response to some form of negativity that we seek to distance ourselves from. Thinking on these lines, it would seem obvious that the reason for people changing their careers and places of residence frequently would have, at its root, something unfavorable. But is it really so? Let us take a closer look at this phenomenon and see if it really is a worrying trend or not.

As times have progressed , we humans have become increasingly open to changing professions. Unlike in ancient times where you were supposed to do what your father and forefathers did, we are in an era where one's profession is not bound to one's social origins. Everyone is free to pursue any career path that they choose. In such an era of freedom it should not surprise us to see people hopping from one profession to another. But if there has been a strong spike in the trend then it begs a little attention. What such a spike possibly points to is an increasing dissatisfaction in work environments. This dissatisfaction may arise from the employee's own rising expectation or from some rapidly increasing negative factors. A middle ground needs to be found for both of these cases.

The issue is one that requires proper study and scrutiny to pinpoint the exact reasons for this trend. Until then, anything would be mere speculation and may not contribute well towards solving it. Assuming there is a negative reason for this trend in the first place. Perhaps we need just a little more time to understand where this trend has come from and where it is heading to.