Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people. We know what they eat, where they buy their clothes and who they love. We also often see pictures of them in private situations.

Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspaper to give this kind of private information about people?

Give reasons for your answer.

Since the day it was invented, both magazines and newspapers played a strong role among the readers. Generally, newspapers resemble a much serious and focused topics of articles such as development of certain countries, current affairs, or politics. While magazines refers to a much more laid back and relaxed topics that presumably are more entertaining.

However, nowadays there has been many changes on how the journalists and writers deliver their piece. Newspapers are now no longer the paper that only deliver news on educational topics, but it also features on certain entertainment news similar to the magazines. I think that when a newspaper cover a story on certain well-known people, it should only focus on their achievement than their private life. Newspaper are prefer to be more academically satisfactory rather than spreading uncertain and unimportant issues.

On the other hand, I think magazines are more suitable for articles written on famous people or commonly known as celebrities. Thus, the content of magazines are appropriate for it and it will also be good for their careers. Knowing that it could benefit them in a way of a free publicity so they can become more famous. Regarding that, the journalists and editors of the magazines must always think with their common sense and always remember about the ethic code of interfering with the private people of every human being and only deliver the truth and no rumors especially lies.

Summing up, I think that magazines and newspapers has the same function, to give information but regarding the content I think it should stay different.