Many people believe that the main aim for university education is to help graduates to find better jobs, while some people believe that university education has wider benefits for individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

University is place that makes our life better in the future. Some people believe the aim of higher education teach students intensively to be able join with outstanding companies. While it is undoubtedly true, I tend to be convinced that university can make the predictability of phenomenon better than we have expected by several ways.

Minimum requirement for almost prestigious companies is graduated from university. About 87 percent of International Company such as Unilever, Microsoft, and Samsung just want to hire employees who have graduated from higher education. This can be seen that university helps their student to find job in tremendous companies; nevertheless, I think the main goals of university not only to encourage graduates to be hired by reputable companies.

A university, in the fact, has more advantages than have mentioned above, as its aim not only to help people to get better job. Goal of higher education activity are research; find new theory, and analysis phenomenon; lecturer activity; and loyal to society. As a result of the activity is help people to get something new and then they can catch a lot of benefits from the discovery. As an obvious example, Oxford University has found new theory about democracy that leads to many countries implement direct presidential election. Secondly, management time has taught at University of Indonesia. As consequence, people who graduated from University of Indonesia have highly discipline attitude. Lastly, Chulalongkorn University is greatly influence Thailand citizen to use public transport. Based on those instances, I strongly believe that university has largely advantages for people and society.

Ultimately, one of University’s purposes is to persuade their graduates to get better job. On the other hand, the institution authentically gives more considerable benefits to people and society from few ways. Therefore, the people should change their perspective that university is not only to get better job.