Nowadays more and more adults are playing games on computers. Is it good or bad? Give reasons for your answers with relevant examples.

With the advent of modern technology our lives have undergone phenomenal changes and people are picking up new habits and hobbies. Most prominent among these is use of computer as a medium of entertainment, one can find grown up spending most of their time playing different versions of online and offline games on computer. Here i would like to account for positive and negative impact on their lives.

First and foremost,some people are quite averse to idea of grown ups spending time on machines playing online or offline games. As per them this is sheer waste of time and sets a wrong precedent for the children, who happen to pick up these practices and incorporate them similarly in their lives too.

Moreover, this strange hobby is costing people money. Individuals become so much addicted to these past times that they do not mind spending their hard earned money on these activities. If some one has bought an offline game then he or she will not think twice before going for an online upgrade and will end up paying huge amounts.By contrast,others have conflicting views.

They think that this hobby has been playing an important role in many people’s life. As the working hours in office are rising along with the traveling times, it has almost become difficult for individuals to find time for entertainment and de-stressing their daily routine. These online and offline activities help them considerably to relax and get away from their pensive and taxing lifestyle without actually moving away physically.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, virtual games have both advantages and disadvantages. They help people to come out of their daily stressful routines without committing time and money, but they also happen create an addiction among people who start allocating more time to these activities.