Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the advent of technology the ways of communicating with people has entirely changed.

Nowadays, various social networking websites such as facebook, wikihow, twitter and many more, have made it quite easier to keep in touch with loved ones. It has made wishing friends and relatives, on their birthday as well as congratulating on success, an easy task. The obstacle of distance has been overcomed.Also, video calling using skype is just a click away, and now the wish of talking face to face is no longer a dream. All these factors have united long lost friends. Not only this, but the bond between siblings, parents and spouses is not only maintained by the use of technology, rather it has strengthened even more.

On the contrary, as with every blessing comes a curse. Similarly technology also has some negative factors. Befriending unknowns on social websites might turn out to be harmful as the person might be fake. Also, the method of sharing feelings personally is quickly disappearing. The contentment in meeting people is losing its mark. Even though these advancements were to maintain the social life, instead it has made humans more isolated and introvert.

To sum up, advanced technology has some negative factors but the positives outnumber these. Because of which they can be ignored and the use of technology should be done wisely.