Nowadays, we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Nowadays, it can be seen with a naked eye that the amount of litter produced by human beings is increasing at the rapid rates. It is no surprise why this is happening if we take into account the fact that the population of the world is rising leading to inevitable increase in rubbish as well as the fact that we are now living in industrial age. I strongly believe that goverments together with people must take immediate responce to tackle this problem. In this essay I will try to give some possible solutions and reasons why this process is taking place in our time.

It is quite obvious that with the rise of population the amount of rubbish is to increase as well. Here, it is just mathematics. However, it does not mean that there is no way out and goverment is helpless. I think that goverments should create more recycling plants where we can process everything possible. Thus, it is one of the ways to decrease the amount of litter.

The second reason of this trend is that these days we have so much nondegradable material which is taking over the Earth. Many companies use this kind of material dispite the destructive consequences it might bring in the long run. The only measure goverments may take is to increase taxes and prohibit using nondegradable materials.

Finally, the last reason I want to mention is that every individual is responsible for his/her own deeds and every human being must do his/her own bit in order to curb this process and try to use as many eco-friendly products as possible. Goverments here may also be helpful by injecting some educational programmes in order to enlighten as many citizens as possible about this serious problem and probable solutions.

All in all, taking into account all the information given above I can say the following: humanity is not the main reason for this problem at least directly but it is rather negligent attitude of some organizations and people. Only by uniting we can deal with this problem and sort it out.