In the past, it was common for older people to live with their children and grandchildren so that their relatives could take care of them when they grew older. Nowadays, its is common in many places for older people to live away from their families, in special homes for the elderly.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of special homes for the elderly.

Nowadays, everybody is running short of time. In the hustle and bustle of this world, family care had lagged behind as work has replaced everything. Living with grandparents and parents is confined to developing countries which are running short of resources like housing etc. Whilist in the developed countries , the tradition of special homes has wrapped the society.

To begin with, these emerging trends of special homes for elderly have got many advantages as well. It is considered actual continuity of scientific inventions with the aim of saving time. Thus, children wh...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.