In the past, sporting champions used to be motivated primarily by the desire to win a match or to break world records. These days, they are more likely to be motivated by prize money and the opportunity to be famous.

What message does this send to young people and how does this attitude to sport affect the sports themselves?

Playing sports motivated by desire of a sportsperson to break a record and to win a game or to earn money and to be famous is an issue of concern. Although motivating himself by the desire plays positive roles to youngsters and in spots, players playing a match for money and in order to be famous have drawback and benefit to society.

There is no doubt that sports professionals who are influenced by money and in order to be a renowned figure make an auspicious contribution to community. Inclination to be a professional sending a good massage to our young people is one of the significant ben...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.