In the past when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Learning in a national or foreign university makes a concerted effort. Some students in the past tended to study in their own country, while students have more chance to spend and extended period of time overseas is an attractive one. Although overseas students have to adapt with their language barriers, it is that international students are better influenced for their way of thinking and good achievement.

Students who learn in overseas have an opportunity to broaden their horizons since international university gives more experience for students. For instance, International social club in Texas Medical Branch University provides intercultural and summer on vocational training for international students who have an active social. This can make overseas students more rounded as a person and is able to open minded for students to obtain valuable experience. As a result, they can enhance mature their knowledge.

In addition, moving abroad for studying can lead to become well-qualified members of their future professions as they are able to obtain world class qualification. Result shows that thousand of students in Malaysia, as commonwealth country, move to UK and Australia every year. These countries have the biggest international student’s change programs and encourage an excellent education balance. In addition, by studying overseas, pupils are able to gain qualifications and language skills, which are more likely to improve promotion prospects on their return.

However, a negative side to this is real impact on student’s language barrier. As such many students can be difficult to cope native language that students face hard to deal with language barrier. For example, international students who study in among various universities in some provinces around Canada, have to use two languages in learning process, they are English and French languages. All in all, this often lead many students find gap to deal with the language barrier problems.

In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of studying in abroad outweigh the disadvantages. While international students can obtain move beneficial greatly in global experience, students more easily to be a part of great professions. However, the culture shock can be a major problem. Where possible, it is better achieve to build up their needed skills.