People who live in large city face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the most significant of these problems? How can these problems be tackled?

Over the past generation, enormous people have been relocated with an ambition of more job opportunities and better standard of life. There is not doubt that central cities have state-of-the-art technologies and provide numerous challenging opportunities. However, some people concerns of these mega-cities as they have several combined issues such as pollution and over population. In this essay, I will look at these problems of conurbations and propose possible solutions.

First and foremost, all general costs of living in the city are too expensive including food, cloths and houses. Today, the prices of houses are dramatically increasing and put buying houses out of reach of many ambitious young adults. Additionally, the cost of groceries and foods are extortionate, several people find it hard to afford those with their salaries. To tackle this problem, the government should take in charge of house pricing to stabilise and make it more reasonable so that people can afford their livings in the cities.

Secondly, the terrifying traffic issues and the extortionate cost of public transportation is also controversial problems. It is a common sight to see cites get overran with cars and it is so hard to move from A to B in the cities. Furthermore, despite the fact that the government is encouraging people to use public transport, the cost of tickets rip-off people's salaries. The way forward must be to charge congestion fee to those motorists who want to drive into the centre of the city and also to slash ticket fee of public transports in order people to use it with reasonable price.

Finally, the pollution in mega-cities is worsening through out the year. Striking amount of by-products that exhausted from vehicles and its roaring noises have been creating air pollution and noise pollution in conurbations around the world. The solution for this problem is to maximise the green spaces in the cities while minimising the use of cars in the cities with the mode of charging congestion fees. Also, national campaign of warning people the significance of preventing pollution will promote this issue as well.

By way of conclusion, with the gentrification of cities, people moved into the central city. As a result, residents and would-be residents of city is suffering from extreme traffic congestion, extortionate cost of public transports and living as well as pollution. However, I believe that these issues certainly can be overcame with the solutions of congestion fees, cutting off living expenses and building up more green spaces.