Psychologist have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colours give great impact on human’s feeling. The colours have an important role in psychological behavior such as being part in a place where most of the people visit like in offices and hospitals. I would believe that some colours in the building interior influence the mood states of patients and workers.

Every hospital should apply certain colour to give a good atmosphere. As such, the majority of children often feel afraid when they go to hospital. For example, 78% hospital in Ireland designed for the bright colour such as blue and green in children room. Because it is not only to reduce the “institutional” feeling for adolescents, but also to increase the number of positive behaviors and to make them feel good.

The interesting view is about the impact of colour to the performance of people when they are working. First, the offices usually use a different colour to represent their job like light colour or bold colour. Second, making rooms seem larger and brighter. Lastly, those colours give more passionate for person to be energetic. However, this colours not only affects for workers but also for customer in some companies. For example, many of offices in Indonesia use bright colour such as in network service offices, they use prominent colour such as red, yellow and green. They use those colours to make costumers interest when they enter in the office.

In conclusion, it is clearly that colour is not just an instrument to embellish environments such as in office and hospital, but it is also can help people to bring some positive impressions. People should be more aware that colours play an important in their life.