Q: We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in business, hospital, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computer a good things or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

In these decades the human civilization is approaching this sophisticated stage due to the remarkable development of technology especially the computer. Every day new application of computers are invented, which are widely used on the everywhere of human life. While computer can bring immense advantages to the human life, it can be argued that this policy has a number of detrimental effects.

No doubt, computers successfully open the new doors in the world and these computers largely employed in the various sectors such as medical, commercial, secure, and so on. Furthermore, there are different areas where computer maybe used in the near future. Firstly, perhaps, computer can use to read the human mind in order to determine the lie information. Secondly, computer may control not only the transportation system but also the whole airport system. The Google Car, as an example, is introducing the new avenue on the earth, which is totally run by the computer. As can clearly be seen from this the example that computer may significantly change the human lifestyle.

However, there are some disadvantages to depend on the computer although it has a vast amount of boons. One drawback is if the server is damaged by any reasons, the disaster will occur on the whole system. Other harmful effect is when human being totally depends on the computer, they will not take any decision without computer; therefore, this could result tremendous catastrophic effect on the human intelligence. It is clear that human being should work properly besides the computer.

In conclusion, currently, lifestyles of people are becoming easier due to the enormous development of computer; in addition, in the near future this technology will improve dramatically. In spite of computer having a colossal number of amenities, its torment effect should not be overlooked.