Question: Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education? Or is it the responsibility of the governments of the poorer nations to look after their citizens themselves? Discuss both view and give your opinion?

It is true that many countries of this world are facing different types of problems especially they have lack of food and appropriate education. It is frequently believed that it is the responsibility of the richer country to provide these basic things to the poorer country. However, this serious issue is refuted by others. These arguments will be analyzed prior to coming to a reasoned conclusion.

On the one hand, today, many hold the idea that it is the moral and ethical duty of the wealthier nations to help the developing countries who are confronting the many problems such as war, famine, drought, lack of food and appropriate education etc. For instance, many countries, Afghanistan and Iraq in particular, have serious problem with these issues. Many people of these countries are living without enough food. Moreover, the governments of these countries have not ample amount of money to build suitable education system for their people. This example makes it clear that these countries would not be able to improve from this miserable condition without help. That is why many people believe that aid is indispensable for these poor countries.

On the other hand, it is felt by many that the governments of the poorer countries should solve these dangerous problems for many reasons. Firstly, when the richer country give money as a support for the poorer country, they also want to control the regimes of the poor countries, which may have brought the catastrophic effect on the under developed country. Secondly, the administration of the poorer nation is not so experienced, so they maybe not able to proper utilize these supported things. Finally, most governments of the poorer countries are corrupted, so there is a great risk to misuse these supported things. For these reasons many are against of this idea.

In conclusion, after conducting these analyses, it is clear that both points of view have logical arguments. However, in my opinion, the governments of the poorer countries should take the responsibility of their people. Otherwise, the richer country will control the poorer country.