Schools concentrate far too much on traditional subjects which do not adequately prepare students for the realistic demands of the modern working world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present era, schools focus on traditional subjects vastly. Many subjects in my school are turned out to be not useful to me. Since my childhood, I have used very little the calculus and not at all learnt the knowledge of ancient history of our country. I completely agree with the statement that schools too much concentrate on traditional subjects which do not prepare students adequately for the demands of the modern technological world.

To begin with, every student will have a different life and will need a different knowledge. Therefore, traditional subjects taught to everyone is not a good solution. Schools must be more flexible and curriculum must be altered for each and every individual based on their needs. For instance, students who want to become an artists must have a little bit of mathematics, and at the same time, students who want to be an engineers would have little biology or art. When students are more concentrated on their particular applicable subjects, they can improve the knowledge regarding the particulars which have been taught in depth, so that, the student might be excel in his or her own field.

In addition, number of important learnings are missing in the traditional curriculum. In the modern world ,technology gets advanced day by day. Schools must include the subjects of computer and internet which are rotating the world at present. If a student leaves school without these knowledge he or she is at a disadvantage. Further, communication skills must be improved in students to succeed in the working world, as it is important in their personal interactions and cope up with others. If a student is out of the school without knowledge of these, he or she will be the first to be thrown out quickly from the job.

By the way of conclusion, schools must produce their students with their own individual needs and must improve the knowledge of students by having small changes in their curriculum to meet the demands of the modern world, if not, schools are unnecessary. I believe if schools modernized regarding education, students would benefit greatly.