Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and education?

Today’s world is divided into two groups, developing countries and industrialised countries which the major difference is the amount of money that their government allocates to fund essential sectors such as food and education. Developing countries are usually buried under massive debts as a result of unbalanced finance. In order to aid their economies, governments loan more money from world bank and unfortunately the money can do only little help to their finance which make them can not afford to pay the loans and even the interests. This condition develops poverty chain and produces problems, such as starvation and a high illiterate level, which are difficult to be broken unless more rich countries take steps to cope the problem and take more responsibility to minimize the discrepancy between the rich countries and the poor countries.

Starvation happens in many countries that have minimum water resources, limited access to food resources and lack of knowledge regarding modern agriculture techniques. People who are living in this area can not eat three times a day with balanced nutrition as food is not easy to grow and cattle rarely survives. Rich countries can help them by disseminating information about more modern agricultural practice as well as donating foods and modern agriculture tools. For example, many nations help hand in hand to end starvation in Ethiopia by sending tons of canned foods and other nutritional foods.

Illiterate is another problem that might occur in very poor countries which their citizens are too busy working for foods and neglecting education as education can not directly produce money. This culture will certainly strengthen vicious poverty chain and reduce their countries capacity to compete with other nations in the future. This problem can be reduced by introducing the importance of education. In order to do this, rich countries can contribute in many ways, such as developing learning facilities, sending their teachers and educators, and promoting the benefit of education.

To sum up, although poverty problems are difficult to be solved, a high involvement of wealthy nations to resolve the problem would be worth a lot for the poor countries.