In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

At the present age, overweight and obesity are rising while the health status and fitness are dropping. I strongly believe that these problems caused by sedentary lifestyle in society and there are lack of knowledge on diet pattern. To address those issues, balance diet campaign is highly effective as one of the solutions.

First of all, nowadays, technology are developed to make human’s life is easier. It therefore trigger people to have sedentary lifestyle which is rarely doing physical activities. As a result, the expenditure energy is bigger than the intake, leading to the increase of average weight. Secondly, many people have bad diet pattern which is dominated by carbohydrate. For instance, junk food is commonly consumed in society which is not healthy, notably for heart and blood circulation. Consequently, it will give effect for health status and fitness as well as contribute to obesity.

To tackling these problems, increasing awareness of people on the importance of healthy lifestyle is required as a preventive action, particularly education I school. In other words, altering the lifestyle of citizen is long haul process and it is best started at the younger age. Another idea would be campaign of balance diet to frame the true knowledge through media that correct composition of the meal plate is important. This action is needed to change the previous pattern that is not healthy.

In conclusion, even though there are many factors causing overweight and decline of health and fitness figure in some countries, not only physical education in school but also social campaign on diet could be taken to combat overweight and improving health status