In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.How far do you agree with either of these views?

Nowadays education plays an essential role in the life of a child and contributes to the formation that parents are supposed to give to him. Probably, due to the fact of its importance, some people agree with the decision to make begin formal education at four years old: children in fact learn many things beyond the usual subjects.

They learn to approach new people, to recognise another figure of authority like the teachers, moreover they begin to read, write, do homework and as consequence, to have s small amount of responsibility and last, but not least, they realise to be part of a new small community and to follow the rules that community requires to them.

In my country, Italy, children start school at five years old since there is the conviction is not too early, and, from what I can remember, I can confirm so: the teachers were lovely and it was not a trauma to spend time at school even if I was very small.

However, on the opposite side, some people suggest it is better that children begin education at seven or eight in order to give them more time to stay at home and being older, be more motivated and take education more seriously.

Whereas, to conclude too, I retain that spend too much time at home may have the opposite effect on them: children became more spoiled and have no intention to go to school and attend classes.

Instead, beginning at four or five, they have a pure wish to learn and discover every day more and starting their approach with other people earlier, they have a better and more mature growth being aware of what a community is and of its rules.