In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

Education is a very key factor for human beings to have better life standards and, but, if is practiced continuously, then it could be boring and inspire people not to go to for their further education. Therefore, it is very good idea to take short-term brake for students such as working and travelling abroad. There are some advantages and disadvantages of this.

Firstly, working in the field of which they are interested is very good experience for students. It enhances their knowledge and lets them know ups and downs of their field of specialization. After some experience, the students might change their minds and could be encouraged to find different area for their careers. Nevertheless, the main disadvantage would be able to discourage people to continue their education, because, money will motivate them to work more.

Secondly, travelling is a great and fabulous experience, especially, for the young, because, they will broad their views and let them to understand the real life very deeply and comprehensively by learning new language or culture. It also teaches the young people to live with the constrained budget and boundaries. However, the main disadvantage could be risks such as bad accidents and negative influence by the friends.

Finally, it would be very good if the same procedure – taking brake for to work and travel right after graduation of high school applied in various countries. It is believed that it will increase people’s motivation and knowledge.