Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Present days, our lives have become more different in comparison with in the past. The idea of globalization has spread all over the world. That is the reason, individuals tend to educate their children additional foreign languages to guarantee their future carrier in modern competitive world. However a dilemma emerges. Which age is more appropriate to learn a new foreign language? Some experts suggest that it is better for the children to commence learning a foreign language at primary school instead of secondary school. Actually there are some advantages that outweigh the disadvantages of the suggestion.

First and foremost advantage of beginning to learn a foreign language is mental ability. Recent scientific researches have revealed that the children are able to learn an additional language easily at early ages rather than at teen ages. Since, at primary school the children are able to perceive more information than following ages. There is an obvious example. It is known that the person never forget his native language, because the language was learned by the person at his early ages. So, learning several languages instead of only native language will bring more benefits to the child in the future.

Secondly, it can be more productive for the children to learn a foreign language at primary school. Since, the children do have a lot of time when they are at those ages. At secondary school the teens are forced to focus primarily on their school subjects. Additionally, a lot of homework diminishes their spare time to learn a foreign language.

To sum up, beginning to learn a foreign language at early ages brings a lot of advantages to the children. Not only do the children obtain the benefits, but it is thought that they also guarantee their future carrier.