Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open, and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media (TV, newspapers, Internet). Do you agree with this view, or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

Over the last century, a lot of effort has been made to develop the media. As a result, we have a broad range of media available to us. Some people believe that there is no need in limiting the freedom of it. However, I disagree with this idea to some extent and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples.

Firstly, it must be noticed that governments have already curbed the number of websites, but not everyone is aware of it. According to the news, proportion of the websites we can access in legal ways is only 10%. The reason for this is that there are many sites on the internet...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.