Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree with this statement. There are several well-founded grounds in support of the view that early marriage does not introduce desirable consequences to the couples, as well as to the community in common.

Firstly, we have to acknowledge that, early marriages basically occur due to the influences by parents. In addition some traditions and religions even make young people responsible for early marriage as it is considered that, while being married people are less likely commit sins. However, must take into account that, divorces are inevitable in those kinds of marriages as they happen beyond the choices of spouses.

Secondly, a person under 20 is not able to conceive the whole responsibility of marriage. Because, after finishing secondary school one does not have enough experience in life and needs to be more socialized, and to able to earn his living therefore to afford supporting a family etc.

Finally, in today’s world developed medicine proves that, both mentally and physically infants are born in early marriages. Scientists claim that, a man under 20 has completed just 20-25 percent of his manhood development. Here occurs a question: ‘How a person can become a father with just 25% of development’? In addition, girls have also their responsibilities in this situation. She has to understand that, in order to give a birth she has to develop well enough physically. As well as, she has to be aware of the deaths of adolescent mothers’ during giving a birth around the world.

For these reason, I strongly support the view that, marriage age has to be raised at 21 at least.