Some people prefer to work for a large company. Others prefer to work for a small company. Which would you prefer?

After completing studies, each individual dream of working in a firm which is eminent in the business market. Some people hold the opinion that we should opt to work in a large company, whereas other people have conflicting views and as per them working in a small scale company has its own benefits. While, in my viewpoint, working in both the firms has its own positive and negative sides, which I will try to enunciate below.

Some people hold the opinion that there are multifarious advantages working in a reputed organization. Undeniably, if an employee is working for a large company, for example, Google, Microsoft and Facebook, he can expect hefty amount of a salary, in addition, more benefits in terms of bonus and perks, moreover leave encashment facility in case leaves is not availed. Apparently, these companies are more recognized in the corporate world and in case employees of these companies are looking out for a job in the market, they would be given more preference than the other workers.

Even though there are so many pros, one cannot ignore the thorny sides of working in a company that has a brand name in the market. Firstly, in most of these firms, employees need to work overtime and on the weekends to meet the stringent targets of a company. Moreover, the projects are challenging and complex in nature and even a project is successful, there is no personal recognition because of the large team size.

Staffs working on the smaller firms on the other hand also has some benefits and ill effects. For example, many people have this opinion that if an employee is working in a smaller firm definitely salary would be less compared to the large company; moreover, will get less percentage of the bonus amount, even if a company makes profits. In addition, on the positive side, they think that worker would be working in the less stressful environment as project handled by smaller firms are normally small in a size. Additionally, an employee performing outstanding would get more recognition as the size of the team is small.

To sum up, working in both firms has its own merits and demerits. It is up to each individual, which firm they choose for better living.