Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Nowadays some people face advertisement, which shows them the different things. Part of people claims that advertising imposes the needless things, but others think that it helps them to buy important products. As for me, advertisement lets people know about new interesting goods.

On one hand, a commercial gives people opportunity to be familiar with useful things. Everyday a lot of manufactures produces new subjects, which are improved by modern technologies, become better and make easy our life. An innovated subject is attract people, because it has a good quality to compare previous thing. Hence, the advertisement of these things pushes forward the improved goods. For example, nobody has known about the new generation vacuum cleaner, until the company iRobot revealed the existence of a robotic vacuum cleaner by showing people its ads.

On the other hand, there are a lot of ads about useless things, which promote people buy it. Sellers try to show people unusual properties of their products and people believe them. People want to get marvelous device, but after the purchase they aware that this thing is not useful. Sometimes people face propose such as buy one and get second as a gift. Whole extraordinary qualities and special offers were made up to attract people attention. So, advertisers make their job and sell goods. But people lose their money because of buying futile baubles. For instance, according to the magazine Live over 60 percent of buyers have acquired useless things due to advertisement during 2019.

In conclusion, I can say that sometimes ads are imposed to us with useless things, but some products needs an introduction to simplify our lives. In my point of view, people need advertisement to get to know goods and decide whether to buy these things.