Some people think that all the lawbreakers should be taken into the prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives, (for example, doing some work or learning some skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

We have witnessed that many people are committing crimes in modern society. It is argued that all of the lawbreakers should be sent to jail, while others thinks that there are better alternatives choices to amend themselves. In my opinion, I think that these statements are reasonable which I will elaborate below.

It is certainly true that lawbreakers should be taken into the prison for some reasons. One of the reasons is that to protect the inhabitants of cities. Lawbreakers usually commit crimes such as stealing and robbing from other people. By sending crime offenders to prisons, it can ensure that the society safety. As a result, citizens generally feel that the society is peaceful and secure. Another reason is that to reduce the crime rate. By strictly imposing punishment to criminals, it will decrease the level of crime rate because it has deterrent effects. Consequently, people would give up the thought of committing crimes.

However, there are opposing voices. To begin with, the government should offer jobs to criminals. Offenders, in most cases, are struggling with extremely limited income in their lives. Given secured jobs and reasonable payments, they naturally can learn some practical skills such as computer skills. Therefore, they will not risk their liberty because they live like ordinary residents with sufficient income. Apart from this, the government should provide free education for them. Due to leak of educating in the past, perpetrators were unable to judge what was right and wrong things to do. By significantly educating, they are more likely to become good members of society.

In conclusion, although some people think that all the criminal offenders should be imprisoned, it still think that I will not solved the problems. However, if the government is able to provide free education for lawbreakers, this will greatly solve the issues of the public.