Some people think that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects' teenagers writing and reading skills. do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your Opinion.

In this global era of modernization the evolution of technology has been so drastic that it is inevitable for a person to distance from them. While, I agree that excessive and unrestrained usage of mobile phones and computers is imparting a negative impact on a person's reading and writing capabilities, I believe that moderate use of this technology had explicitly marked positive impact on a person's intellect and academics.

On the one hand, excessive and uncontrolled use of mobile phones and computers has led to sedentary life style, increasing the mortality and morbidity rates. People spend much of their day time in front of these devices playing games, chatting or just using social networking websites, like Skype or facebook. A recent research shows that social networking websites are an addiction and rusting the youth's minds. In medicine, for example, it is proven that when a younger mind indulges him/herself in intellectual things his intelligence quotient increases proportionately and he turns out to be wiser as compared to the one's who don't do such activities, thus wit comes to a halt and the person becomes dunderhead. This will overall effects a person's reading and writing skills eventually.

Nevertheless, on the other hand, with the advancement of technology it has become possible for every being to cherish the benefits provided by it. With hefty amount of data present online its use is not only limited to games and chatting rather reading and writing too. It is not hard and fast rule that reading books only makes us an expert rather it can be any source an example of which is using Internet on mobile phones or computers to fulfill that purpose. For example, if a college student uses computer for searching for his assignment topic or writing it online, this would definitely be a positive contribution towards his reading and writing skills in the future.

Conclusively, I would say that everything present in this universe when done in moderation is beneficial, depending upon one's wit to extract all its advantages and nullifying the negatives, thus creating a proficient reader and writer. We can't just limit the use of computers and mobile phones for recreational activities but it has far more important uses and positive outcomes on a person's intellect.