Some people think that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society. Others, however believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is nice to be important but is more important to nice.One have to become good member of the society first rather to become successful and this can only be happened by good learning. Learning is living and learning builds the character and behaviour of an individual. One can get severe knowledge from their elders and teachers. Some people assert that parents should teach children how to be a good member of society while others presume that school is the place to learn this. In my perspective both the aspects have its own importance

To begin with,a child is like a empty bucket and their character is like a molten clay,one can mould them in any shape.Most of the kids learn from their surroundings and on goings and at that point of time the parents and near and dear ones play a pivotal role. The moral values and the reality of society is best taught by the parents. Foremost one should be a good person first rather to think about success and money. If one is a good citizen of a society than he/she is valued and respected by the society which is a prime concern in life. As in today's era everybody is running a mad race after money and to attain their paradigm one could cheat also but money is something that can be earned at the later stage also but reputation and image is something that one earned from constant hard work and behaviour so one must be good citizen first and to put all these mandatory values, parents play a key role. The people in the surrounding portrays rampantly in an innocent developing mind so the surrounding and the circle of a child must be positive so that he/she can attain maximum in their growing age and it ultimately made a person independent with good vibes in mind and heart and these factors are enough to rub shoulders against the society.

Moving further, the belief that the schools are the right place to learn all these factors. Firstly,the schools are considered as the temple of education . A child can grasp most of the things from the teachers and their school mates. AS in the school the environment is totally different than the other surroundings. Teachers could help a child to learn the moral values and rights and wrongs of the society by interactive teaching methods and by certain love and affection, a child could learn in much faster rate. A child is surround by the pupil of their age so this is also a added charm and school itself take responsibility of overall development from physical to mental

To recapitulate, I would like to say that both the aspect have their own importance and one factor can not overweigh the other so by mutual steps of both parents and school helps a child to become a responsible and active citizen of society