Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children nowadays have to understand about the important of being good members of society according to United Nations’s goal to create a global citizenship. Being good members of society is not only a necessary thing but also the basic of live that children use to have. Some people believe that teaching children to be a good member of society is parents’s responsibility. But some believe that the school is the proper place to learn about it.

Some people believing that the school is the exact place to teach children to become good members of society argue that children spend most of their times in the school so that school have to teach about the important of being a part into a society. By attending the school, children are taught not only about the formal lessons but also about the important things of live. Their parents also realize that when they make their children attending school they also hope that their children will get good manners and attitudes which they need for their daily life as member of society. So school can be seen as the appropriate place to teach children.

In other hands, some believe teaching children to become a good member is the duty of the parents. Because of children tend to see and to imitate the attitudes of the closest people around them. Parents as the closest person and the core family member that children spend their life with are the best model to teach them to become good member of society. Whatever their parents think and do will give some impact to their children. So that is the obligatory of the parents to teach the children how to become good members in society by giving them the good examples in their habitual actions.

According to my opinion, teaching children to become a good member of society is the duty of both parents and school. Because of becoming good member of society related with United nations’s goal to achieve global citizenship, so this global goal can only be achieved if all people around the world take a part to take action. Parents and school have big contribution and big impact in shaping children characteristics to become good member of societies. So that both of parents and school have to work together to educate children to create the harmonious society.