Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your won opinion.

It is commonly believe that to be a good part of the community, children should be taught from home. However, some people argue that school is the capable institution to deliver this lesson. In my opinion, parents have the most important role to build character and to prepare the children to enter the community.

On one hand, school has facilities and tools to learn many things, including character building lessons. In other words, this institution is capable to deliver the moral message to be directly implemented to the daily practice. For instance, to teach children to greet everyone they met with smile they could practice it at school with teacher and friends. This circumstance demonstrates the enabling environment for children to learn something.

On the other hand, children could imitate everything that everyone around them has done because they could absorb information quickly. To explain further, children is a fast learner. For example, if children are asked to not interrupt people when they are speaking, they will obey the rule as long as the parents give them example. If parents teach them how to be a good citizen, they will easily follow, as a result it is clear that this method is effective to build a good person.

Furthermore, character building is a long haul process, spanning from baby to adult. By this I mean, the earlier the education is started, the better result that will be gained. As an illustration, if children has planted a belief in their mind, they will have difficulties to adopt another views from school if it is different with practice at home. Therefore, the most significant education is what they learn at home. If children are prepared to have the strong foundation at home, the will ready to enter the bigger community outside the family and contribute more to the environment.

In conclusion, even though there are pros and cons in this issues, in my opinion, the benefits to give examplatory from home outweigh the drawbacks to be able to create a good character. If children are taught by parents as earliest as possible, they will have strong personality and more than ready to contribute more to the society.