Some young people commit crime while some do not? What are the causes and solutions to them?

Youth is the backbone of any nation. But, some young bloods are indulged to do the criminal activities in the world. It is argued that the main causes of criminality in the younger people are unemployment and addition of drug or other substances. To tackle these issues, creation of job opportunities and strict laws related solutions will be analyzed for viability.

Firstly, increasing the work chances in the economy is an important factor to cope with the unemployment element of crime in the youth. For example, when the United Kingdom’s Economy entered in the recession during 2011, then the crime rate, in the young people, was boomed up with a rapid pace because they did not have job for their food. However, now, British’s employment rate is sufficient to fulfill the requirement of its citizens. Therefore, the rate of crime in the British’s youth is low as compared to the past. Thus, it is a very effective method to overcome the problem of offence in the nation’s future.

Secondly, the addiction’s obstacle, which is the second root cause of the illegal acts, can be curbed with the help of firm laws and should be implemented strongly these legal codes. For instance, from last 4 months ‘Punjab’, which is a province of India, many individuals are hospitalized in the rehabilitation centers because the regional government made the inflexible legislation and firmly exercised these codes and broke the chain of drug supply. Hence, it is proved that by the above illustration that hard rules and regulations can discontinue the selling of illegal materials which will automatically decrease the crime from the societies. Thus, it is another essential technique to resolve the matter of the unconstitutional actions from the young persons.

Finally, it is crystallized that adequate employment rate and firm legislation are very useful to decline the criminality from the backbone of a country. In my opinion, the parents can also contribute to reduce this disease from a nation by watching the activities of their children.