Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More attention should be paid on how to discover skilled people from televised talent shows at present time. Most of the folks argue that finding a proficient people through the talent competition which presented on television is only for fun. While this view is true for some extent, thanks to the shows require the public to vote their choice to win the contest, other people think that this is better manner to find new and exciting talent. Consequently, I strongly believe that looking for highly competent people from televised professional shows is prime method. This method is far better than a talent scout choosing a candidate, because this is the people's choice. This helps find talent that the general public truly enjoys.

Nowadays, we can find many aptitude contests in television. Usually, people who involve this competition are between 18 years old and 26 years old. However, sometimes several contests have no limit for age. There are various kinds of ability are counterparts. For instance, singing is the most popular skill that often shown. People who have good voices will sing many genres of song, both of the pop and rock. Other thing is a comedian, it is known as "standup comedy", the contest that to look for a talented person in comedy. This is the funniest television show today. However, the winners of this program are chosen from great quantities of short message service (sms), this is the drawback of televised talent show.

On the other hand, finding skilled people usually should be through from many stages and hard selections. Firstly, there are a huge number of registered participants on the first selection. More than 1000 people registered and come from many cities. Usually, they will be filtered until top 15 and go on to the next real contest in television. From the top 15, they were quarantined by committees of the competition. In their home stay, they receive training to improve their skill then they acquire more knowledge to increase their ability and talent. This is the advantage of the process on televised talent show.

For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that tracing professional humans from skilled exhibition in television is good method. Although some people think it just entertainment, it is imperative that the idea of televised talent shows is advisable to find out appropriate flair people. These shows are great because viewers see ordinary people becoming very successful by showing off their talent.