There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is sometimes argue western music more advantages than folk music which western music more popular than folk music. While I accept that it suits with many people, I believe that folk music has advantages also like western music and both of them is necessary.

Music is one of human needs at this time which everybody like to hear music and pupils become fresh when they listen music. Ever kinds of music have their advantages such classical music that can improve brainpower of fetus, if the woman who pregnant listen classical music. This is one of the reason why pupils say the western music important to heard by human and many people suggest for pregnant woman to hear the music.

In the other hand, folk music has their advantages also for people’s nationality. Some people like to hear western music but they ignore the folk music and not respect with their with their national music. One of the function when teacher ask the students to listen folk song is to grow the fell of nationality of the students. Student can get nationality felling when they respect to their country product, and one the product is music that created by native person.

In conclusion, both of western music and folk music have advantages for human however they have difference each others. Because music has advantages for pupils, they become important aspect for human and human need music, without music their life will be bore. It is not about what kind of music people hear but it is about taste.