Topic: Children are watching more TV today and doing fewer creative activities. What are the possible reasons for this. Are there any solution?

Due to the rapid development of entertaining industry, TV has become an fundamental part of daily life leading to the increase watching time and the impairment of doing creative activities in children. The essay will scrutinize closely the reasons for this tendency before reaching solutions.

To begin with, it is undoubtedly true that there are two predominant causes relating to this trend. Firstly, children are easily attracted by appealing TV programs, therefore, they spent a great deal of time watching TV. Besides that, they also have a huge amount of homework after studying at school. Inevitably, children would not have sufficient time to do out-door activities. Furthermore, another cause comes from the over care by parents. Because of worrying about their children’s injuries while playing outside, they are tending to keep their young at home to watch TV instead of going outside to play games or creative activities, for instance, hide and seek; board games and so on.

However, there are two feasible solutions to tackle the root cause of this problem. The first key solution is that parents should curb their young’s watching time by making home regulation such as no watch TV more than an hour per day. As a result, children would have time to spend on other creative activities and watch less TV. The second key solution is that parents should encourage their young to participate in some out-door activities through taking in turn to play with them. Clearly, this action would motivate children to get away from TV and do creative activities.

In summary, although TV programs bring about many beneficial impacts, they still have their drawbacks. Nonetheless, I honestly think that if parents kept balance between watching TV time and doing creative activities by implementing these solutions, their children would develop their potential as much as possible.