Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable fact that, the education is the main factor in our life which has several vital impacts on human-beings. Consequently, a considerable number of people strongly state that, universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. However, the other overwhelming majority of people unanimously denounce and claim that, there is no need for equality in such circumstance. Personally, I hold the view that, we should puzzle over this hot topic equally and properly. The following essay aims to support the mentioned statements above with relevant reasons and examples.

First and foremost, I would like to point out that, in the past there was a discrimination between men and women and men excelled women in all positions of society. Thereby, women had difficulties for getting education. For instance, in the nineteenth century, in my country, they could not educate because of not being allowed by that time's mentality. But now this problem has been solved.

Second of all, in spite of the factor that I have mentioned above, there is such a stereotype that certain subject is only suitable for men and women. Society should get out of this stereotype. In my opinion, it would be fair, if universities accept students based on their knowledge, exam scores, experience and motivation, not their genders.

To put all things in a nutshell, I am confident to restate that, while university admissions accepting candidate students they should bear in mind their creativity, both practical and theoretical knowledge not their gender differences or universities may lose their potential successful students.